Floyd Mayweather Jr. Rules Out Fight With Manny Pacquiao; Says Filipino Champ’s Carrer is Declining

NAAZIM RICHARDSON: “ADRIEN BRONER AND canelo alvarez vs floyd mayweather jr tickets FLOYD MAYWEATHER…THERE ARE SOME SIMILARITIES, BUT THEY ARE DIFFERENT FIGHTERS”

[Reuters] Mayweather said Pacquiao said had his time to fight him but he blew his chance after losing to Juan Manuel Marquez in December. The five-division champion also talked about Pacquiao being adamant to take Olympic-style testing, which has been the roadblock to their negotiations before. “Now you got Pacquiao talking about, ‘You know what? I’m ready to take the tests now.’ Well you could’ve took the tests a long time ago, you know. I think … his career has declined; now it’s like, ‘Okay, I’ll do whatever now so I can get that big payday.

Mayweather: Every time they give a fighter a huge buildup, I bring them down

canelo_and_mayweather_face_off300

I was like, “Oh my God, this little joker here.” He said, “Well, I didn’t want to miss no days.” I said, “My man!” PC: Every fighter in Philly should be motivated by what Bernard is doing right now, honestly. NR: See, the thing is, with a guy like X, sometimes when a guy is that far out, what happens is guys just accept the fact…my son, Tiger, said one time, he was like, “Yo, man, Bernard is discipline. I can see where Bernard didn’t have the talent of a lot of people, but he was 90% discipline. I don’t have that much discipline, but I think I got more talent. I’m probably gonna have to be like 50% talent and 50% discipline for me to get there.

Now, all of a sudden were in L.A. and theyre talking big like, Canelo is the king. Well, as you saw, if you shoot shots at me, Ill shoot shots back. How you react to me is how Ill react to you.

Leave a Reply

